Top Serving Needs


Step into ServingToday!

Greeters

Welcome guests to the Eastbrook Church Campus as they enter our building, distribute bulletins as needed.
Commitment: 1 Sunday per month for at least one service
Contact: Pastor Jim Caler, jcaler@eastbrook.org

Contact Jim

Parking

Assist guests in finding an open parking space and help to guide traffic during service transitions. This team also walks the lot during one service, keeping an eye on all happenings in the church parking lots.
Commitment: 1 Sunday per month for at least one service
Contact: Pastor Jim Caler, jcaler@eastbrook.org

Contact Jim

Online Greeters

Greet individuals as they join the online services, make them feel welcome as they enter into the chat. Help keep the conversation going with comments that are friendly and inviting. Support the online host in engaging those attending Eastbrook Online.
Commitment: 1 Sunday per month for all services (approx. five hours) with flexibility to set your own schedule.
Contact: Sarah Gayler, sgayler@eastbrook.org

Contact Sarah

Nursery Caregivers

Provide care to babies and toddlers while families attend church.
Commitment: 2-4 Sundays per month
Contact: Joanna Pawlisch, jpawlisch@eastbrook.org

Contact Joanna

Preschool and Elementary Helpers

Support Sunday morning classroom teachers with carrying out Bible lesson and follow up activities.
Commitment: 1hour of service on Sunday morning, twice per month
Contact: Pastor Laure Herlinger, lherlinger@eastbrook.org

Contact Laure

Special Events Support

Support Next Gen Kids with a variety of events hosted throughout the year. This could include help with organization, planning and carrying out events.
Commitment: varies
Contact: Pastor Laure Herlinger, lherlinger@eastbrook.org

Contact Laure

Food Pantry

The Food Pantry is open every week on Monday evenings from 6:30-8:30 pm and Saturday mornings from 9:30-11:30 am. We ask team members to arrive at least 30 minutes early. There are ways to serve that include helping patrons receive food items and using a computer database to register patrons. On-site training will be provided.
Commitment: 2.5 hours/month on Monday evening or Saturday morning
Contact: Catie Boon, cboon@eastbrook.org

Contact Catie

International Community Center (ICC)

The ICC has opportunities for individuals interested in teaching those learning English, help for those studying for citizenship, tutoring children or providing support for families engaged in virtual learning. Training will be provided.
Commitment: Once per month
Contact: Jim Dressner, jdressner@eastbrook.org

Contact Jim

Sign Up Today!

Want to stay in the know with ongoing needs at Eastbrook Church? Sign up to receive the monthly Serve email that highlights top serving opportunities in the church, city and world. 

Top Serving Needs Email List

Contact


Catie Boon
Coordinator, Church Engagement
cboon@eastbrook.org
414.228.5220 x224